Titled

Here I am.
Presentable for the timeless vacuum.
The heat upon the heart
from notions of self-prostitution.

In tomorrow’s world, I will have no doubts.
Isn’t this always the assumption?
A long grace period before we meet death.
Disjointed melancholy of miscommunication.

Never had I a place to call my own.
And even now that I purchased the earth.
It evades me by so many methods.
I want to cry a curving creek and become its fish.

Loneliness isn’t the problem.
It is the discomfort of all things in simultaneity.
Gross results, net negations.
You need me a lot less than I want to be needed.

There it is.
Cold and refrigerated only in places with a price.
The perspectives of living while the torture remains.
Undaunted mutilated creatures, where is hope?

Published by

errorattic

Writer, aspiring farmer and homesteader in North Georgia, making ends meet and trying to become more enlightened.

Leave a Reply

