You

it is you that I tend to hide myself in

like a box.

by you, i mean everyone

anyone including myself

it is you that i’ve gone on to describe

day and night.

i am destined to isolate myself

further and further

the cause for my thoughts

is locked away in the temple of you.

i can only open myself up to you

in this playful format of words

to me, you have become

less and less intelligible.

Your resolution is low,

burnt out like a bulb

it is the you in this sentence

that goes without saying,

that must come clean

and allow me to see

Published by

errorattic

Writer, aspiring farmer and homesteader in North Georgia, making ends meet and trying to become more enlightened.

Leave a Reply

